Mark Gill Mercado, CEDSC president, was recognized as the Lider Estudyante ng Taon.
Author: educators09 | Date Published: 05/11/2014 03:05:45 PM

Mercado is a BEED student graduating as cum laude. He has started as an elected officer of the student council from his sophomore years. He is also the cartoonist of The Educator, the official student publication of the college. He also spearheaded and organized GENESIS, General Educators for Social Interaction-Society. 

 Liderato Awards is an annual activity sponsored by the University Supreme Student Council (USSC) which aims to recognize the outstanding achievement and service of student councils and leaders in the University. 

 The other members of the student council are Jaynelle Domingo, vice president; Julius Cudiamat, secretary; Jayzel Macadangdang, treasurer; Jonalyn Marcial, auditor; Carl Gerald Fernandez, PIO; Abigail Cruz and Nestor Domingo, business managers; Mc Norman Guevarra, Lovely Balancio and Percilito Olaya, SED councilors; Mabelle Diamsay and Kristalyn Rayo, BEED councilors and Carissa Emile Ylarde, BSAEXED councilor. 

 Ms. Hiyasmin Malicdem is this year’s CEDSC adviser.