The Best of 26th Agency In-House Review of Completed and On-Going R and D Projects
Author: Admin | Date Published: 10/21/2014 09:21:12 AM

Paper Award (Thesis/Dissertation) was given to Engr. Nemesio A. Macabale Jr., Director, Information Systems Institute; for the paper entitled CLAW: Channel Load Aware Routing Metric for Wireless Mesh Networks.

The Best Paper Award – Research (Farm Resources/Environment) was given to President Ruben C. Sevilleja, Dr. Armando N. Espino, Jr., Director, Water Resources Management Center; and Mr. Eleazar V. Raneses Jr., for the paper entitled Real-Time Soil Moisture Monitoring for Increased Yield and Water Productivity in Corn Production: A Climate-Smart Production System.

Dr. Tereso A. Abella, Director, Freshwater Aquaculture Center FAC), and VP for Academic Affairs; Dr. Ravelina R. Velasco,  Michelle Z. Abella, and  Erick Aldwin G. Suarez, CF/FAC faculty and staff members; and Dr. Emmanuel M. Vera Cruz, dean, College of Fisheries, were the recipients of the Best Paper Award – Research (Fisheries) for the paper entitled PROGRAM B: INNOVATIVE APPROACH IN NILE TILAPIA (OREOCHROMIS NILOTICUS L.) CULTURE Project 1: Phytoandrogen: An Alternative Natural Androgen Similar to Testosterone on Sex Inversion and its Effectiveness in the Monosex Culture of Nile Tilapia.

Dr. Annie Melinda P. Alberto, Director, Institute of Climate Change and Environmental Management (ICCEM); Ms. Hanna Mae T. Carganilla and Mr. Leo Christopher C. Viray, ICCEM Research Assistants, were given the Best Poster Award for the paper entitled Rapid Earthquake Damages Assessment System (REDAS) Application in Central Luzon.