When Research, Extension and Training (RET) Directors (CORD) Convene
Author: Ma. Adrielle S. Estigoy | Date Published: 07/27/2016 03:33:29 pm

The CORD recently conducted its 39th Regular (2nd Quarter) Meeting at the Thunderbird Resort, Poro Point, San Fernando City, La Union last July 5-7, 2016, presided by the newly-appointed Vice President for RET, Dr. Fe L. Porciuncula. Aside from the meeting, Dr. Porciuncula presented to the group the updated CLSU Code (RET parts) and the ISO procedures on R&D processes and were reviewed for finalization. However, the highlight of the three-day activity was the presentation of the updated/revised R&D Agenda for 2015-2020 by the different Office/Center Directors, wherein Dr. Tereso A. Abella, University President and Dr. Quirino D. Dela Cruz, former Director of the Research Office served as critics. As a finale, four former CORD members were recognized for their exceptional service and dedication namely, Dr. Abella, FAC Director for twenty-one years, Dr. Dela Cruz, Research Office Director for fourteen years, Dr. Teodora B. Battad, Training Office Director for twenty-three years (received by Dr. Jocelyn L. Aveno) and Dr. Edwin C. Atabay, PCC at CLSU Director for four years (received by Dr. Daniel L. Aquino).