op@clsu.edu.ph +6344 456 0688
Central Luzon State University Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120
News & Updates


January 17, 2019 - 08:28 am

The CLSU Newsletter / CED

The Indonesian exchange students and CLSU key officials

The CLSU College of Education (CLSU-CEd) sent recently nine outbound fourth year students under the 7th Batch of the Southeast Asia Pre-Service Student Exchange Program (SEA Teacher Project) to four universities in Indonesia and one in Thailand.

They are as follows: Jherri Ann Chrisma T. Ronquillo (Social Science Education) and Noli Dela Cruz (Elementary Education) — Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI); Ruth Hazel Ann Basilio (English Education) and Eldimar D. Bacsal (Mathematics Education major) — PGRI Madiun University (UNIPMA); Swenn Bautista (English Education) and Precious Anne Mhay G. Gioketo (Pre School Education) - Universitas Nahdatul Ulama Surabaya (UNUSA), Indonesia; and Norman Elynmer P. Cortez (Social Science Education) — Udon Thani Rajabhat University (UDRU), Thailand.

Moreover, two students were sent to the Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha (UNDIKSHA) per existing University Student Exchange Program of the said university and CLSU. They are Christian AJ Alaba and Recom A. Valdez, both fourth year students major in English.

According to Dr. Regidor G. Gaboy, CEd dean, the SEA Teacher Project - “Pre-Service Student Teacher Exchange in Southeast Asia” is a program of the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education (SEAMEO) to respond to the SEAMEO Education Agenda or the seven priority areas for SEAMEO. This aims to improve the quality of education in Southeast Asia, as well as to revitalize the Teacher Education Program.

In exchange, 15 Indonesian student teachers from seven universities in Indonesia were deployed in CLSU in the early part of January, 2019. They are (under the SEA Teacher Project): Ms. Hazmi Juhaidah and Ms. Ichtianur Meilinda Fatsagunar from Nahdlatul Ulama University of Surabaya (UNUSA); Mr. Ega Syah Handoyo and Ms. Safira Hanafi from University of Muhammadiyah Sumatera Utara (UMSU); Ms. Nurul Safira and Mr. Suprianto from Tadulako University (UNTAD); Ms. Latifah Amir and Ms. Hasti Nurul Haq from State University of Makassar (UNM); Ms. Nurul Amali and Mr. Abdullah Syahari Antoni from Syiah Kuala University (UNSYIAH); Maulana Aflah from State University of Padang (UNP); and (Under the Student Exchange as per MOA with CLSU): Ms. Gusti Ayu Mirawati, Ms. Ni Putu Ritayani; Mr. Ketut Hari Rameswara; and Mr. Wayan Tanjung Pramana Putra from Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha.