op@clsu.edu.ph +6344 456 0688
Central Luzon State University Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120
News & Updates


December 04, 2019 - 03:55 am


EYEING THE PRESIDENCY- The five candidates for presidency are shown here with Dr. Tereso A. Abella, incumbent University President (4th from left). The presidentiables are (L-R) Dr. Patrick Alain T. Azanza, President and Faculty of Eclaro Academy and Ecla

The Central Luzon State University held a Presidential Public Forum last November 25 at the CLSU Auditorium. The five presidentiables presented their respected Vision, Mission, and Goals for the university and answered questions during the Open Forum.

VMG PRESENTATION- The presidential aspirants present their vision, mission, and goal (VMG) for CLSU before a big audience composed of CLSU officials, faculty, staff, students and community members, search committee, sectoral representatives, heads of agencies/institutions in the Science City of Munoz, and other invited guests. They also answered questions coming from the five sectoral representatives and from the audience.

FOR POSTERITY- Dr. Tereso A. Abella, together with the candidates, are joined in photo by the Search Committee for presidency chaired by Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman (6th from left), Former President, UP System, and Professor Emeritus, UP Diliman; and committee members: namely, Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo (5th from left), President, Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) and of Batangas State University; Dr. Lora I. Yusi (7th from left), Officer-in-Charge, Commission on Higher Education (CHED) Regional Office III; Dr. Emmanuel M. Vera Cruz (4th from left), Director of CLSU Freshwater Aquaculture Center; and Dr. Renato G. Simbulan (left), Director PCCI Chamber and Industry Association and Development. Also in photo are Mr. Jaypee S. De Guzman, University and Board Secretary and member, Secretariat (2nd from left); the sectoral committee composed of Engr. Genaro M. Tolentino (3rd from left), representing the alumni sector; Dr. Michael C. Mabalay, representing the faculty sector; Mr. Ardenn R. Ponce, representing the non-academic staff; Mr. Trebor Bervick Jared M. Boado, representing the students; and Rev. Fr. Rufo Ramil H. Cruz, Ph.D., representing the community (2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th from right, respectively); and Prof. Nemesio Torres, President of the CLSU Alumni Association, Inc. (6th from right); and Mr. Paolo Mendoza, Chairperson, University Supreme Student Council (right), who are both members of the CLSU Board of Regents.