op@clsu.edu.ph +6344 456 0688
Central Luzon State University Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120
News & Updates


September 16, 2021 - 08:12 pm

Jessica C. Ramento and Roberto Miguel V. Sayco / SCO

In continuous pursuit for excellent service and quality education as an institution for higher learning, six graduate programs, and one undergraduate program hurdled a five-day accreditation by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP) held virtually last September 6-10, 2021.

The accreditation held via Zoom evaluated the following programs: Level II Accreditation for Doctor of Philosophy in Aquaculture under the College of Fisheries; and the Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management under the College of Home Science and Industry; while Level IV Phase II accreditation was done for Doctor of Philosophy and Master of Science in Agriculture under the College of Agriculture; Master of Science in Development Communication, Master of Science in Rural Development and Doctor of Philosophy in Rural Development under the College of Arts and Social Sciences.

The AACCUP accreditation team was composed of Dr. Marcela T. Caluscosin, Overall AACCUP Coordinator from Don Mariano Memorial State University, Dr. Anabella B. Tulin from Visayas State University, Dr. Victoria P. Besana from Central Philippines State University, Dr. Frederick F. Rodrigo from Mariano Marcos State University, Prof. Lahaina C. Azarcon from Quirino State University, Dr. Angelita J. Prado from Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University, Dr. Susan M. Gauran from Western Philippines University, Dr. Olympia G. Gelardino of Cebu Technological University, Dr. Yasmin P. Tirol of Aklan State University, Dr. Benhur A. Asid of Western Mindanao State University, Dr. Ma. Nellie L. Mapa from West Visayas State University, and Prof. Nancy C. Alaras from Cavite State University.

In addition to their recommendation to further improve the programs they accredited, overall impressions were presented by the program leaders with Dr. Caluscosin highlighting the impressive preparation and strengths of the different curricular programs during the closing program.

In response, Dr. Edgar A. Orden, University President delivered the pledge of commitment as he acknowledged the observations of the accreditors. He also thanked them for their time and effort in examining the documents, linkages, and even the extension works of the different programs despite the limitation of the virtual platform.

Dr. Orden also recognized the efforts of the CLSU Accreditation team that prepared the needed documents to comply with the requirements of the virtual accreditation.

The recommendations will be deliberated while waiting for the results of the accreditation which will be announced by the AACCUP soon.