op@clsu.edu.ph +6344 456 0688
Central Luzon State University Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120
News & Updates


October 29, 2021 - 01:10 pm

Strategic Communication Office / SCO

Seven programs of the University undergo a five-day online accreditation from October 25-29, 2021, which intends to secure different levels of accreditation by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP).

To continuously improve the curricular offerings of CLSU, the online accreditation covers the following programs: Level II Accreditation for Bachelor of Science in Psychology; Level III Phase II for the Bachelor of Science in Development Communication; Bachelor of Science in Statistics; Master of Science in Environmental Management; Master of Science in Chemistry Education and Master of Science in Biology while the Bachelor of Science in Chemistry was evaluated for Level IV Phase II.

Dr. Marcela T. Caluscosin, a retired professor from Don Mariano Memorial State University and the Overall AACCUP Coordinator led the AACCUP accreditation team composed of esteemed professors from different SUCs in the country.

She is joined by Dr. Elena M. Manaig of Laguna State Polytechnic University as an accreditor for the MS in Environmental Management program; Prof. Ronan M. Cajigal of Cavite State University, Dr. Eva Marie C. Avila of the University of Northern Philippines, and Dr. Anita C. Sornito of the University of Southern Mindanao for the BS Psychology program; Prof. Adrian B. Aguilar of Bicol University and Dr. Rosalea-Fenina A. Margallo of Cebu Technological University for the BS Development Communication; Dr. Maria Azucena B. Lubrica of Benguet State University and Dr. Alberto C. Arellano of the University of Southern Mindanao for the BS Statistics program; Dr. Maribel S. Tizo of the University of Science & Technology of Southern Philippines and Dr. Evelyn D. Taban of Nueva Vizcaya State University for the MS in Chemistry - Major in Chemistry Education program; Dr. Aurea Marie M. Sandoval of Benguet State University and Prof. Fely Corpuz of Isabela State University for the MS in Biology program; and Prof. Ruel A. Avilla of the Philippine Normal University, and Prof. Trinidad D. Macasil of the Eulogio "Amang" Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology for the BS Chemistry program.

In his welcome message, Dr. Renato G. Reyes, Vice President for Academic Affairs recognized that the continued accreditation of the curricular offerings is a vital process to achieve the vision of CLSU to become a world-class university.

“We would like to thank our esteemed accreditors for taking the challenge of determining the strengths and weaknesses of each program considering the limitations of the online platform,” he added.

Dr. Reyes also acknowledged the local counterpart and the CLSU accreditation team who prepared the documents and evidence to be presented to the accreditors.

Each accreditor is expected to give their overall impressions regarding the program they were assigned to evaluate during the closing program. While Dr. Edgar A. Orden, University President will deliver the pledge of commitment to comply and consider the observations and recommendations of the accreditors to further improve the identified programs.

Results of the accreditation will soon be announced after the deliberation of the AACCUP accreditors.