op@clsu.edu.ph +6344-456-0688

Central Luzon State University

Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120

Board of Regents

Presiding Chair
Hon. Ronald L. Adamat
Commissioner, Commission on Higher Education
Vice Chair
Hon. Evaristo A. Abella
President, CLSU
Hon. Allan Peter Cayetano
Chair of the Senate Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education
Hon. Mark O. Go
Chair of the House Committee on Higher and Technical Education
Hon. Julius Caesar V. Sicat
Regional Director, Department of Science and Technology
Hon. Eduardo L. Lapuz, Jr.
Regional Director, Department of Agriculture
Hon. Nerrisa T. Esguerra
Regional Director, National Economic and Development Authority
Hon. Danilo S. Vargas
Alumni Representative
Hon. Roy Searca Jose P. Dela Cruz
Faculty Representative
Hon. Dominic H. Fajardo
Student Representative
Hon. Reiner Andres
Representative, Private Sector
Hon. Albert Lina
Representative, Private Sector

Councils of CLSU

Administrative Council (AdCo)

AdCo consists of the President of the University as Chair, the Vice President(s), Deans, Directors and other officials of equal rank as members, and whose duty is to review, formulate, recommend and implement policies governing the management and development planning of the University subject to the approval of the Board of Regents. The president of the faculty association, the president of the association of non-academic staff and the chair of the undergraduate student body organization shall attend the meeting of the council upon invitation by the University President.

Academic Council

Academic Council consists of the University President as Chair; the Vice President for Academic Affairs as Vice-Chair; the dean of the office in-charge of admission, registration and related services as secretary; and all faculty members from the rank of Assistant Professor I and above as members.

GASS Council

The GASS Council shall consist of the Vice President for Administration (VPAD) as Chair with all the Directors of Service Divisions as members. All other offices which are not directly under the Office of the VP for Administration but perform administrative functions may attend the meeting upon invitation.

University Business Development Council (UBDC)

UBDC assists the Vice President for Business Affairs (VPBA) in planning, implementation, management, and evaluation of the business affairs program including complementation activities with the three major programs of the university. It shall compose of the VPBA as Chair, three Directors under the program, the secretary, and other members representing the major stakeholders of the University.

Council of Deans (COD)

COD assists the VPAA in the planning, implementation, management, and evaluation of the various academic programs, including all co- and extra-curricular, and other academic related activities. It also formulates policies related to the improvement and modernization of the academic and other related programs for consideration by the Academic Council or the Administrative Council. It is composed of the Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA) as Chair and all the Deans as members. The heads of program offices directly under the supervision of the VPAA shall be non-voting members of the COD. The leader of the faculty association, graduate student association, and undergraduate student body organization are the ex-officio members.

Council of Research and Extension Directors and Heads (CORD)

The CORD assists the Vice President for Research and Extension (R&E) in the planning, implementation, management, monitoring, and evaluation of various R&E programs and activities. It is composed of the VP for R&E as chair, with the Directors and Heads of the different core and specialized R&D centers under the R&E program as members. The Executive Secretary of the OVPRE is also a member to represent the R&E administration staff.